Change share settings for it to “anyone with link can view”, then post said link.
Not quite what I meant by linking. In the past, I was able to link to items on someone else’s Google Drive so that it shows up grey and “shared” on my Google Drive without copying the file.
Hmm. Looking at it, all of the links are to folders. Wonder if there’s a silly limit that you can only link to other people’s folders (and must copy their files)?
Ah, once you’ve opened a shared file once, click “shared with me” on the left side nav bar.