Legends of Arcanis

Legends of Arcanis is an organized play campaign and successor to the Living Arcanis d20
campaign that was originally a part of the RPGA. The adventures are designed to fall in one of
two categories: Hard Points and Soft Points.

The Hard Points are the core adventures that tell a complete story, what we call a Story Arc,
and should be played in numbered order.

The Soft Points may or may not follow the current story arc and are meant to open up new vistas or explore
aspects of Arcanis that the Hard Points do not. Soft Points may be played in any order, unless
specifically noted.

The majority of the Legends of Arcanis  adventures are designed to be played in approximately
four hours, which corresponds to the time available in convention play and are a combination of roleplaying
encounters with combat ones. A few adventures, designated as Battle Interactives, will normally take longer
to play and focuses heavily on combat scenarios.

The current Organized Play campaign uses the new rules system as described in theArcanis: World of the Shattered Empiresroleplaying game. We recently concluded the two year story arc entitled,Crusadethat dealt with the kingdom of Milandir’s attempt to stem the invasion of Infernals (demons and devils) from beyond the former God’s Wall.

The new Story Arc,The Coming of the Destroyerdebuted at Origins 2013 with three new Hard Points, which included Hard Point 3, Ancient Battles Unfinisheda Battle Interactive. A fourth Hard Point, Visions of Lives Past will be debuting at U-Con November 2013.

For information on having Legends of Arcanis adventures at your local convention, have the Con Coordinator contact Melinda Reid, Game Ambassador – Legends of Arcanis and Witch Hunter, at mindymouse@gmail.com

Legends of Arcanis Campaign Website